I see blue in your world

I want to picture you perfectly with words and colors, but I only ended up staring at you. I have no words. I have no colors. My hand is empty.

How could I picture you perfectly when you stand up like that carrying so much delight and love on your shoulder?

Your sky, brighter than mine. Your smile, wider than mine. Your life, so much more fun than mine. You only bring happiness, yet you try hard to show your best version of a happy-go-lucky person.

I see blue in your world. Your smile is between joy and sorrow, the color intermediate between green and violet, as of the sky or sea on a sunny day. Yet you hold another blue as your blue in your sky would be cloudy and it’s going to rain.

But you’re still smiling anyway. You still love anyone. You still bring happiness despite sometimes we have a not-so-happy merry-go-round in our life.

Like you are always showing your smile and love, I would be glad to show you another love of mine. I would be happy to say that I love you just the way you are. I love you for every color you have in your eyes. I love you for every up and down in your life. I love you, and I hope you don’t mind if I said it countless times.

Let me share my palette, so you could pour your blue and whatever color you have in your hand. We could perfectly picture our sky and sea, we could perfectly picture that despite we having a bad day, we still have one another anyway.

I want to see our garden blooming as our happiness and love growing slowly.

I see blue in your world as we see our love blooming in our world.

Leave a comment